Diversifying Leadership Champion Directory 2023/2024

Our DL Champion Community consists of people within Higher Education institutions who work closely with Advance HE to promote the programme and support delegates through the application and booking process. You can see if your University has a Champion below.

The role of the Champion

- 1. Booking places on the programme
- 2. Facilitating an internal application process within your institution to select five successful applicants for the programme communicating with us on who will be attending within the Advance HE application window.
- 3. Helping participants to find a suitable sponsor within your organisation
- 4. Supporting participants and ensuring they have the necessary time to attend and actively engage in the programme
- 5. Acting as the primary point of contact if a delegate is unable to attend a module.
- 6. Feeding back to Advance HE during the year to let us know how we can improve

Insitution	Champion
Anglia Ruskin University	Jamie Crowe
Nottingham Trent University	Nicky Thorpe
Bath Spa University	Sarah Priston
Brunel University London	Jean Meehan
Durham University	June Hedley
Kingston University	Lexi Herber
Leeds Trinity University	Sue Carr
Liverpool John Moores	Maria Burquest
London Metropolitan University	Amaechi Echedolu
London School of Tropical Hygiene & Medicine	Margaret Bentley
London South Bank University	Libby Nunn
Oxford Brookes University	Emrys Hughes
Solent University	Michelle Giles
St George's, University of London	Rebecca Henry-Litteck
Swansea University	Emma Hughes
University of Chester	Kathryn Leighton
University of Dundee	Ajit Trivedi
University of Edinburgh	Nasreen Makipour
University of Essex	Dhavya Jhaveri
University of Exeter	Beth Pitcher
University of Hertfordshire	Serena Yeo
University of Liverpool	Sandra Jamieson
University of London	Emma Adeleye
University of Northrumbria	Jenna Tudor
University of Reading	Geraldine Bourgeon
University of Roehampton	Jo Peat
University of St Andrews	Sukhi Bains
University of St Marys	Felicity Morath
University of Stirling	Amanda Hopwood
University of Suffolk	Sue Raychaudhuri
University of Westminster	Heidi Boahen
York St John University	Penny Foster

Please contact **programmes@advance-he.ac.uk** to update your institution's DL champion details or to register as the champion.